I’m sure Alexis Bledel must have had her own reasons for deciding not to continue with Gilmore girls and Lauren Graham would have her own reasons for following suit… but I cant help but miss “Gilmore Girls” and which that it had continued till at least Season 10.

The dialogue is fantastic, the premise of the whole story is amazing, and the characters are interesting.  It would understandably be hard to keep up with memorizing and acting out the dialogue for years on end… however, all the effort is well worth it… resulting in the amazing series that is “Gilmore Girls.”

I would not be exaggerating if I said that I watch this series repeatedly because it appeals to me so much. It’s clever and funny without being a full-blown comedy.  It’s very well done and the scriptwriters deserve kudos for the clever repartees and the creators of the series deserve praise for well-developed quirky characters… along with the talented cast for bring the characters to life.

If I knew who to write to, I would definitely write to request for the series to be resurrected… It can be hoped that perhaps Alexis Bledel might change her mind and would want to come back to the series where she has lent Rory Gilmore grace and charm.

I have read in an article that the creator of Gilmore Girls, Amy Sherman-Palladino has mentioned that Jess is Rory’s true love and it would be interesting to see how it plays out now that a few years have passed and they are older and wiser. Aside from Dean, I can’t quite relate to Rory’s tastes in men…

There have also been a few strange plot twists along the way after the creators of the series Amy Sherman-Palladino and Daniel Palladino have left the show… however, the endearing quirky colorfulness of the characters we have come to know and love still stood out.

I feel that the series has come to a premature end, much to the disappointment of die-hard Gilmore Girls fans such as myself. The funny and intelligent dialogue and conceptualization of the interactions of the characters show remarkably insight into the nuances of human behavior without being pedantic.  This series definitely deserves a standing ovation!

(c) Niconica 2011*

*does not apply to images

